passionately DEDICATED TO INTELLIGENT & INSPIRING DESIGN

 
BYU_About.jpg

In 2003, Bob's Your Uncle Design principals Ada Bonini and Cheryl Broadhead embarked on a dream to form an interior design collective of creative, passionate individuals to design thoughtful spaces for life, work, and play. In the process, they created a firm of people who love what they do. 

Since opening their doors, BYU Design has earned a reputation as one of the most trusted, accomplished, and inspired firms in Canada. They strive for the absolute highest standards in everything they do, and are also trained to the highest qualifications in their field.

When it comes to style, they certainly do have their own vision, but they also work within a wide range to meet their clients’ unique needs. They embrace change and enjoy the challenge of thinking differently, always with the intent of designing an optimal end-user experience. Every decision, process, and idea work together to create incredibly tasteful, smart spaces that make life better.

 
 

 

Principals

 
  Ada Bonini  / Principal – RID FIDC IDC IIDA BApD LEED AP  ada.bonini@byudesign.com   Ada received her diploma in Interior Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University in Richmond, BC, where she graduated with Honours in 1998, and subsequently earned...  Read more.

Ada Bonini / Principal – RID FIDC IDC IIDA BApD LEED AP
ada.bonini@byudesign.com

Ada received her diploma in Interior Design at Kwantlen Polytechnic University in Richmond, BC, where she graduated with Honours in 1998, and subsequently earned... Read more.

 
 
  Cheryl Broadhead  / Principal – RID IDC DID BFA LEED AP  cheryl.broadhead@byudesign.com   Cheryl completed a Diploma in Interior Design with Honours at Kwantlen Polytechnic University in 1998 in Richmond, BC. Previously, she received her Bachelor of Fine Arts...  Read more.

Cheryl Broadhead / Principal – RID IDC DID BFA LEED AP
cheryl.broadhead@byudesign.com

Cheryl completed a Diploma in Interior Design with Honours at Kwantlen Polytechnic University in 1998 in Richmond, BC. Previously, she received her Bachelor of Fine Arts... Read more.

 
 

Team

 
  Kasia Chamberlain  / Associate – RID IDC B.ApD  kasia.chamberlain@byudesign.com

Kasia Chamberlain / Associate – RID IDC B.ApD
kasia.chamberlain@byudesign.com

  Angela Bridge /  Associate – RID B.ApD  angela.bridge@byudesign.com

Angela Bridge / Associate – RID B.ApD
angela.bridge@byudesign.com

  Steve Bonini /  Studio Director  steve.bonini@byudesign.com

Steve Bonini / Studio Director
steve.bonini@byudesign.com

  Nicole Duval /  Senior Interior Designer – RID IDC DID  nicole.duval@byudesign.com

Nicole Duval / Senior Interior Designer – RID IDC DID
nicole.duval@byudesign.com

  Jeremy Senko /  Interior Designer – BID  jeremy.senko@byudesign.com

Jeremy Senko / Interior Designer – BID
jeremy.senko@byudesign.com

  Val Azar  / Interior Designer - MID  val.azar@byudesign.com

Val Azar / Interior Designer - MID
val.azar@byudesign.com

  Ella Mikeda /  Interior Designer – BID  ella.mikeda@byudesign.com

Ella Mikeda / Interior Designer – BID
ella.mikeda@byudesign.com

  April Kelly  / Interior Designer – BID  april.kelly@byudesign.com

April Kelly / Interior Designer – BID
april.kelly@byudesign.com

  Lauren Young  / Interior Designer – BID  lauren.young@byudesign.com

Lauren Young / Interior Designer – BID
lauren.young@byudesign.com

  Amanda Hartley /  Interior Designer – BID  amanda.hartley@byudesign.com

Amanda Hartley / Interior Designer – BID
amanda.hartley@byudesign.com

  Jessica Parra /  Interior Designer – BID  jessica.parra@byudesign.com

Jessica Parra / Interior Designer – BID
jessica.parra@byudesign.com

  Katelyn Gall /  Interior Designer – BID  katelyn.gall@byudesign.com

Katelyn Gall / Interior Designer – BID
katelyn.gall@byudesign.com

  Jon Vales /  CAD Team Lead  jon.vales@byudesign.com

Jon Vales / CAD Team Lead
jon.vales@byudesign.com

  Mahdi Mahdi /  CAD Technologist  mahdi.mahdi@byudesign.com

Mahdi Mahdi / CAD Technologist
mahdi.mahdi@byudesign.com

  Cassandra Parks /  Technical Coordinator – Dipl.Arch.Tech BID  cassandra.parks@byudesign.com

Cassandra Parks / Technical Coordinator – Dipl.Arch.Tech BID
cassandra.parks@byudesign.com

  Gian Karla Limcangco /  Office Manager  gk.limcangco@byudesign.com

Gian Karla Limcangco / Office Manager
gk.limcangco@byudesign.com

  Janet Butler /  Controller  janet.butler@byudesign.com

Janet Butler / Controller
janet.butler@byudesign.com

  Email Us Your Resume   steve.bonini@byudesign.com

Email Us Your Resume
steve.bonini@byudesign.com

 
 

 

Awards

 
 
 

2015

IDIBC Award of Excellence for Brentwood Tower 1 Presentation Centre

 

2014

Communication Arts Award of Excellence for Design Firm working with Photographer Wendy

Niamath in the category Institutional Series (for Photography at 2300 Kingsway)

 

2010

IDIBC Award of Excellence, Gold for Private Residence Upper Lonsdale

IDIBC Award of Excellence, Bronze for Private Residence Point Grey

IDIBC Award of Excellence, Bronze for Ginger Condominiums

 

2006

Georgie Awards (through MAC Marketing), Best Sales Centre for Mandalay

 

2005

IDIBC Award of Excellence, Bronze for Towne Townhomes

IDIBC Award of Excellence, Bronze for Osprey Marketing Centre / Display Suite

 
 
 

 
 

MEDIa

 
 

2015

Globe and Mail: Life and Arts
The Cost Bad of Design

 

2014

Dwell: A Home in the Modern World
Business of Design

Homes and Living: Special Edition
Designer Profile: Clean and Timeless Design by Ada Bonini

 

2013

Western Living: Condo
Higher Learning

 

2012

Wood Industry
Lets Hear from Designers

The Province: Westcoast Homes
Project Profile: Cityscape in the Star

The Province: Westcoast Homes
Multiple Attractions

 

2011

Design Quarterly
Personal Touch

Georgia Straight
Designing Women

 

2010

The Vancouver Sun: Westcoast Homes
The World According to Nine: Green and Sustainable

 

2009

Spectacular Homes of Western Canada
British Columbia: Ada Bonini Cheryl Broadhead,
Bob's Your Uncle Design, Ltd.

House and Home: Special Interest
Designer Confidential: Form and Function

North American Design
Company Profile: Bob's Your Uncle Design Ltd.

Canadian Architecture and Design
Balancing Act

 

2008

Canada's Style at Home
How to take a Townhouse from Basis to Brilliant: Glamour to Go

The Vancouver Sun: Westcoast Homes
Smaller Spaces call for Choices that Compliment Lifestyle

 

2007

Georgia Straight: Living
In a Family Way

The Vancouver Sun: Westcoast Homes
Award Winning Sales Centre

 

2006

Canadian House and Home: Special Edition
New Talent: The Next Wave